Rumaila: Iraq's greatest source of revenue
As a state-owned oilfield, this is Iraq's oil. The oil produced by Rumaila goes direct to the state, to be sold on the international market, as well as used domestically.

As Iraq's largest producing field – generating around a third of the country total oil output – this one field has a great responsibility to deliver the resources that drives the national economy.

ROO impact
In June 2010, Rumaila's daily average oil production rate was 1.066 million barrels per day (bpd) and falling. Under ROO's stewardship, Rumaila's production by January 2017 stood at 1.41 million bpd and rising: a 32% increase.

This has been achieved in the face of what would otherwise be a steadily declining field, due to declining reservoir pressure and increased water cut (the ratio of water produced compared to the volume of total liquids produced), coupled with recoverable oil proving harder to reach.

Under ROO management, production is at a 27 year-high. It has also produced above 1.2 million bpd for five consecutive years for the first time in the field's history.

ROO has produced over 3bn barrels of oil in little over six years – providing the state of Iraq with over $200 billion of revenue.

Working in times of austerity
Despite cuts forced by national austerity, Rumaila continues to progress, with daily production reaching consistently high levels not seen since the 1980s, as Rumaila benefits from the strong foundations put in place by the ROO partnership. And, after seven years of working together as one team, the operation is able to make efficiencies where it matters and responsibly manage precious resources.

  • Share this page
Rumaila Facebook page Rumaila Instagram page

الرميلة: أكبر مصدر إيرادات للعراق

كحقلٍ عائدٍ للدولة، فإن النفط ملكٌ للعراق، حيث إن النفط الذي تنتجه الرميلة يذهب مباشرةً الى الدولة كي يتم بيعه في الأسواق العالمية بالإضافة الى إستخدامه محلياً.

وكأكبر حقلٍ منتجٍ للنفط في العراق – والذي يمثل ثلث الإنتاج النفطي الكلي – تقع على هذا الحقل مسؤولية كبيرة في توفير المصادر التي تمثل عجلة الإقتصاد الوطني.

تأثير الرميلة

في شهر حزيران من العام 2010 بلغ معدل إنتاج الرميلة 1,066 مليون برميل في اليوم وبإنخفاض مستمر، لكن بعد تشكيل هيأة تشغيل الرميلة إرتفع معدل الإنتاج بشكلٍ كبير، ففي كانون الثاني من العام 2017 بلغ معدل الإنتاج 1,411 وهي زيادة بنسبة 32%.

وتم تحقيق ذلك بنجاح حتى مع الإنخفاض المستمر للإنتاج بسبب الانحسار الطبيعي للضغوط المكمنية وتزايد مستويات المياه في المكامن (نسبة المياه المُنتَجَه بالمقارنة بالحجم الكلي للموائع المُنتَجَه) إلى جانب إزدياد صعوبة الوصول إلى الاحتياطات .

وبإدارة هيأة تشغيل الرميلة إرتفع مستوى الإنتاج ليصل الى معدلٍ غير مشهودٍ منذ 27 عاماً، كما أنتج الحقل أكثر من 1.2 مليون برميل في اليوم لخمس سنواتٍ متعاقبة ولأول مرةٍ في تاريخ الحقل.

لقد أنتجت هيأة تشغيل الرميلة ثلاث مليارات برميل من النفط خلال ما يقارب ستة أعوام – موفرةً عوائد للعراق تبلغ قيمتها ما يقارب 200 مليار دولار أمريكي.

العمل تحت ظروف التقشف

بالرغم من تقليص الميزانية الذي فرضتهُ ظروف التقشف في البلد إستمرت الرميلة بالتقدم، حيث وصل معدل الإنتاج اليومي الى مستويات عالية بإستمرار غير مشهودة منذ الثمانينات، و ذلك بفضل الأسس الرصينة التي وضعتها شراكة الرميلة. و بعد سبعة أعوام من العمل معاً كفريقٍ واحدٍ أصبحت العملية قادرة على تحقيق الكفاءة متى ما تطلب ذلك و إدارة الموارد الثمينة بمسؤولية.

  • شارك هذه الصفحة